“O Mio Babbino Caro”

Delighted to learn after a little poking around that this is doable on a lever harp. 🙂 The “Vocalise” broke my heart, but this one will help repair it:

O Mio Babbino Caro

And here is my personal fave of it, by Kiri Te Kanawa. Bell-clear.

Update: Finished a simple version of it. I’m sure it’ll get complicated as time goes on, but for now I just want to get it down and comfortable.

I’m also pleased that I’m finding myself able to get “La Source” to sound decent on the piano voice now, as opposed to sounding like someone filled the piano with giant ball bearings and then shook it. It’s actually sounding good — or at least indicating that it can sound good consistently with work on the piano. Very pleased!

Leave a Reply

