Well, she seems pleased.

With my progress, I mean. She tells me I’m doing well and am in a good place, and it does feel nice to hear that — and she is loading me up, which also feels nice. She’s really very pleasant and seems to have a good, structured idea of how to move me forward, and a good idea of what will come next. Very reassuring.

Especially after my frustration with not doing the exercises she had given me well enough this past week. Was a busy, somewhat frustrating week at work, and the harp is like an emotional broadcasting device; I suppose all instruments are. Whatever you are feeling, it amplifies and broadcasts it. A good day or a good mood usually means a good session at the harp, and it’s the same for bad days and bad moods.

But nevertheless, she seems pleased.

Leave a Reply

